What is the best platform to build an eCommerce website of an online store?

Discussion in 'Starting a Business' started by pooja joshi, Feb 9, 2018.

1. pooja joshi

pooja joshi
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hello. I'm a student and want to start my own online store after completing my graduation. But I've no idea which eCommerce platform is the best to start with, even what steps I will have to take before creating my online store.

Please, give your suggestions. Thank you :)

• Like Like x 2
  2. pooja joshi

pooja joshi
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I heard about some online store builders like Shopify, BuildaBazaar, Zepo etc. where we can create our online store within 24 hours! Is this true? Which one is the best online store builder in India?

3. fisicx

fisicx
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Community Liaison 1.0

You would be better off asking the question on an Indian ecommerce forum.

However...

It all depends on what you are selling, to whom you are selling and what marketing strategy you plan to use.

• Like Like x 1
  4. ajmagat

ajmagat
    uix_expand uix_collapse

You can start with the basic. As you know, Social media is a very good platform to use nowadays. Most of people have social media accounts. The you can also create website where you can showcase your products and details.

#4 ajmagat, Mar 5, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 5, 2018
  5. bojangles50

bojangles50
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hello there are various platforms you could use some paid for some free. Free ones would be woo-commerce works with wordpress now when I say free I mean the software is free, you will of course need your domain name and also some hosting.