So, I have an idea...

Discussion in 'Business Ideas' started by Sintwar, Sep 28, 2020.

1. Sintwar

Sintwar
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I have zero experience or education in business, no real management experience and no money to speak of, but I have a great idea for a themed restaurant sort of experience that is quite unique and extraordinary.

Something that would fit quite well in a mall environment.

In my mind, I find potential investors, present the idea and from there I have no idea.

What would you suggest I do with this idea?

2. fisicx

fisicx
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Community Liaison 1.0

I suggest you get a job in a restaurant to learn the trade.

No investor is ever going to give you their money if all you have is an idea.

3. VITS USA

VITS USA
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Do you have complete roadmap of your idea?

4. Sintwar

Sintwar
    uix_expand uix_collapse

How granular of a roadmap are you thinking? I have a rough idea of what it would be on a presentation level. So far it's just a rough draft in my head, I just had the idea a few days ago. I haven't done research on cost of equipment, staffing, materials, construction requirements, etc. yet. I'm not really certain how detailed the plan needs to be before I could even consider presenting it to anyone.

There is no business that I am aware of like the one I am imagining, so unfortunately there is nothing for me to model after or make predictions based on.

This also goes way beyond the scope of a traditional restaurant. Think in terms of a Dave & Buster's. It's nothing like that, but it's much more than "just a restaurant".

5. fisicx

fisicx
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Community Liaison 1.0

You need to show then how you will repay their investment. This means doing all the costings and expenditures and potential income. Make sure you include marketing in these costs as it could run into tens of thousands of dollars.