How to avoid shipping/delivery issues?

Discussion in 'Growing and Managing a Business' started by Jeesa, Mar 21, 2019.

1. Jeesa

Jeesa
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hello.
    I have a small online business and ship products worlwide. Now, my business is growing and I encounter
    more shipping/delivery issues which affect my business.

Some examples:

- Orders disappear (tracked parcel). Tracking number states parcel has been delivered. A search would take several weeks. Do I need to replace the order immediately each time at my own cost?

- Customer gave me the correct address, but parcel could not be delivered due to address issues. The items are returned to me, but do I need to absorb the shipping costs? This happened twice with the same address.

Sorry, maybe there are really straight answers to this, but I am pretty new to running my business.
    As soon as I try to get information from delivery companies I end up in a loop or the answers are vague as they do not want to deal with parcels as soon as they left the country.

Are there any terms and conditions regarding shipping for small businesses that you can recommend?

Thank you very much for your help!

2. fisicx

fisicx
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Community Liaison 1.0

@Jeesa

- Orders disappear (tracked parcel). Tracking number states parcel has been delivered. A search would take several weeks. Do I need to replace the order immediately each time at my own cost? YES

- Customer gave me the correct address, but parcel could not be delivered due to address issues. The items are returned to me, but do I need to absorb the shipping costs? YES