Books to learn to create a startup company?

Discussion in 'Starting a Business' started by Rebels Liberty, Aug 20, 2019.

1. Rebels Liberty

Rebels Liberty
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I know this has been asked a lot. I'm actually currently reading josh kaufman's personal MBA 99 book list. But they don't serve my CURRENT purpose.

You see, i'm not really a total beginner in the world of entrepreneurship. I've had several businesses in the past but they were either online, or were small businesses that weren't in the form of company. So there weren't any strict regulations, orginazional structure since i did everything myself, never needed investors since all the capitals came fronmmy own pocket, or all that stuff. I want to step up my game and create a startup but it's a venture i've never stepped into. Most of the books i've read and currently reading are either methodologies, motivations, or simply impractical. I'm not saying these books are bad, i'm just saying they're not what i need at the moment.

For example, a book suggests to issue stocks to raise funding. Like, okay, how? There's no further explanations, i assume the author assume everyone already know how to. I don't. So i googled. But it wasn't deep enough explanation like what happens to ownership percentage when we need further funding by issuing more stocks? Would i, as founder, need shareholders' permission to do so? Or what? This is simply impractical. I could seriously finish reading a book in 2 days but because they raise more questions than answers (not a bad thing, usually) i ended up searching the web for the whole day for only one topic.

As i said, these books aren't bad, i actually like them. But they would only be useful after i actually know how to do what they suggest me to do. Or after i at least have a general idea on how to create a startup.