Would this idea work?

Discussion in 'Business Ideas' started by Adam, Oct 23, 2009.

1. Adam

Adam
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Heya

As most of you know i sell alot of my items through ebay but i have some dead stock left over which means they must be shifted in order to make room for new.

What my idea was to get rid of these items, was to sell them at 1 pound + normal postage?

Would that help to shift my items if they are defiantly worth upto 15 pounds worth of value?

If that idea you feel wont work, let me know your ideas :)

Many thanks
    Adam

2. dahlia84

dahlia84
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I admit, I am not a pro in Share/Stock market but then from what I have learnt, Dead Stock is one which can not be sold, yeah? Also, they say, "Dead stock is too often purchased because of lack of knowledge and communication between sales and purchasing". Having that definition in place, I am just wondering how do you estimate that your dead stocks are worth upto 15 pounds and how are you planning to sell them @ 1 pound/stock?

3. seanstevens

seanstevens
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Adam, It is worth a try as getting some cash in for the stock is better than it sitting there taking up room. Just make sure you make careful notes of what sold and what did not sell etc. so you do not end up with the same dead stock again.

Another thing you could try is to add this stock onto one of your other sales as a "free gift" with a winning bid - it may just knock the price up a £ or 2.

4. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

Sean's idea of adding your stock as a free gift is an excellent one and it could help you to make sales.