Wordpress vs Drupal vs Joomla vs ....

Discussion in 'Wordpress' started by lets-build, Jun 16, 2014.

1. lets-build

lets-build
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi all,

What's your view on the most popular system for building websites at the moment?
    I've been a professional web developer for quite a long time now, in the last few years I've specialized in Drupal as a cms and regularly get work for this.
    But I'd like to know, in your experience, which cms do most clients request/use?
    I was speaking to a guy who runs quite a big development house here in London that now specializes in Drupal and he was saying that the small company sector is now dominated by Wordpress (which I would agree with), whereas Drupal is more of a preferred choice for medium/large sized businesses.
    Joomla, however, seems to have pretty much disappeared...

What does seem to be a growing a trend though are companies using purely front end technologies such as angular or backbone js without a cms. This is just an observation from scouring the contracting market recently.

#1 lets-build, Jun 16, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 16, 2014
  2. mehrishaly

mehrishaly
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Wordpress comparatively best and easy then drupal or joomla and it is most usable CMS now a days

3. zeropid

zeropid
    uix_expand uix_collapse

It seems to me that for webdevelopers drupal have more flexibility, wordpress is much more suitable and useful for end-users, that is why it is the most popular

4. alastairbrian

alastairbrian
    uix_expand uix_collapse

WordPress is best for content management website....For small businesses PrestaShop is best and for large businesses Magento is best.

5. lets-build

lets-build
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Yep I have to agree with that. WordPress is alot easier for the none technical to get uo and running with but drupal is more scalable amd flexible for larger companies who cam offord to employ developers.

6. boysingh

boysingh