Will people around the world thank me for founding the Times of Asia?

Discussion in 'Self Improvement and Being Successful' started by DollarMirrordotcomGuy, Jun 15, 2009.

1. DollarMirrordotcomGuy

DollarMirrordotcomGuy
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I do not understand why I have this intense desire to establish my own internet publication. I am not a graduate of Journalism nor I am working in the media world, I am an IT graduate, but I've been writing since I was in grade school. From elementary to college, I was a constant editor in school publications. But I love computers as well and my scholarship provider would not allow me to take journalism course so I took Computer Science. And now, I have created a news site that might be the next biggest internet newspaper in Asia. TheTimesofAsia.com is indeed a priceless achievement for me. And as the organization grow, as the site grow, as the world starts to know about it, I can't help but feel glad, elated, tearful that finally I am here, slowly but surely achieving my dreams. And it's just the start of everything.

But do you think the world will thank me for creating TheTimesofAsia.com someday? You, are you gonna thank me?

2. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

Sounds like your interest in writing & editing combined with your interest in computers will be a great fit for your new venture.

It's good to use forums to get opinions and help on your business. Forums are also useful for promoting your business. But we won't thank you for plugging your new venture on every single post you make on our forum. It gets tiresome after a while and begins to look a little spammy to be honest.

Saying that I'd be delighted if your project is a success and I hope we can give you some advice and support to help make it so.

3. DollarMirrordotcomGuy

DollarMirrordotcomGuy
    uix_expand uix_collapse