What's a good product to sell in an online store?

Discussion in 'Growing and Managing a Business' started by jasonswett, Aug 18, 2011.

1. jasonswett

jasonswett
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I'm an entrepreneur and web developer. I want to gain some e-commerce experience and I imagine a good way to do that would be to set up my own online store and sell something. I'm not sure what would be the smartest product to sell, though.

Here are some ideas:
    - Buttons/pins
    - Skateboards
    - Art supplies
    - Guitar pedals
    - Chocolate
    - Free-range eggs

I'm having trouble coming up with a lot of ideas and I'm not really sure what criteria I should be using to evaluate these ideas. Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
    Jason

2. firstchoicecar

firstchoicecar
    uix_expand uix_collapse

These Ideas are great,If you want to go in this business offer some goods that are portable so that if someone orders to you it is not expensive for the shipping expense,you must consider this expense.

3. Joseph.Shivell

Joseph.Shivell
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Community Leader
    Community Leader

The most important thing is to sell something you are interested in, and/or something you will like doing long term. Some people start a business, then when they get bored with it, they go on to something else, then they get bored with that, so they get involved with something else, then they get bored with that, ad infinitum, so that the business has no chance to grow.