What Style Of Coaching/Guidance Do You Prefer?

Discussion in 'Self Improvement and Being Successful' started by Clint Cora, Oct 3, 2011.

?

What Style Of Coaching/Guidance Do You Prefer?

1. One On One Calls

2 vote(s)
    66.7%
  2. Group Conference Calls

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Online Program With Email Support

1 vote(s)
    33.3%
  1. Clint Cora

Clint Cora
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I was speaking to a life coach since I was a guest author on his blog lately and he told me that his service consists of only one to one calls. This seems to be the traditional style of guidance or coaching for most coaches but I'm aware that for other topics and areas, there are other forms of guidance.

Just wondering, if you were to get guidance or coaching in either business, personal development or any other topic for that matter, which of the following would you prefer (and why)?

1) One on one calls with the coach
    2) Group conference calls like a mastermind session where you get input from the entire group led by a moderator/coach
    3) Online presentation program of some type (video, worksheets, etc) where you learn at your own pace and have access to email support from the coach.

2. luch

luch
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I would prefer to have a hybrid of 1 & 2 if that would be possibly. #2 would be the main method to coach/guide because I believe learning in a group accelerates the whole process versus doing it alone or one on one. #1 would be for any special attention or personal/sensitive topics a coachee may not be ready to share with a group yet. This way, everyone gets to participate and grow from the life coaching program.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member