What is the best way to rank for Keywords?

Discussion in 'Search Engine Optimization' started by Msabapat, Nov 11, 2013.

1. Msabapat

Msabapat
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hey everyone,

I run a small start up that fixes Apple products. I've been in the biz for a few years now and would like to seriously corner the market. I've been running the business with moderate success, but would like to run it now as though I was a Harvard business grad - Very aggressively with the sole purpose of maximizing every dollar.

The site is currently barely ranked for the keywords I need.

What are the best ways to rank for specific keywords?

I've just hired a firm to get started on some Guest Blogging and Ghost blogging with my keywords involved. I've also just hired a copywriter to write up some good copy for all of my products, with the keywords in mind.

What else do you guys think I should do?

Cheers
    Mark S

2. Ronan

Ronan
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Be careful who you hire, make sure that they have a good reputable name for them selves. I have heard of so many people getting screwed when it comes to outsourcing link building etc and SEO in general.

Get talking about it online, every where you can and make sure you have a good structure to your website.

Have you been using Adwords?

3. Joseph.Shivell

Joseph.Shivell
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Community Leader
    Community Leader

Ronan makes a very good point. You hired a firm, and they are doing Guest blogging and Ghost Blogging? I would fire this firm immediately, and hire someone who knows what they are doing. A professional SEO firm will make sure you are pursuing the right keywords for maximum effective traffic, thoroughly examine your site, fix anything that might be holding you back, and then create a diverse linking campaign that will give you the best possible results.