What are some effective ways to increase eCommerce sales?

Discussion in 'Growing and Managing a Business' started by takeshifujimoto, Jul 1, 2015.

1. takeshifujimoto

takeshifujimoto
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I'm fairly new to the whole ecommerce scene. Right now I run a website where I sell digital products (no physical products). Besides SEO and word-of-mouth marketing, what other methods could I be doing to increase sales of my digital products? Any suggestions are welcome, cheers everyone!

2. david14beck

david14beck
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I think you should consider to run a paid campaign on Facebook or Ad words. You can choose location based area for your business, where you can sell your products. I think its is the best method now a days because people uses social media site most of their time. so you can target Facebook and Google search for your business. :)

• Like Like x 1
  3. pwarbi

pwarbi
    uix_expand uix_collapse

For a business that's exclusively reliant on online sales, then it's better to target the online market. This would mean targeting your ad campaigs to a specific target audience, people that you feel would 've interested in buying your product.

Join and participate in specific forums, advertise on them for new customers, adding social buttons could also help people to share you're site via their social media.

Any form of advertising will help, it's all about getting your site seen by as many people, on as many different platforms as possible.

• Like Like x 1
  4. clevelandslim

clevelandslim
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Use an autoresponder style drip emailer and send emails out regularly. One of Amazon’s biggest moneymaker’s is their automated emails.

• Like Like x 2
  5. Corzhens

Corzhens
    uix_expand uix_collapse