Website to acquire other fully-built websites?

Discussion in 'Growing and Managing a Business' started by beartheweak, Jul 19, 2013.

1. beartheweak

beartheweak
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I didn't post this in the web dev forum because this isn't a technical question.

Anyone know of a place where people go to bid on and acquire web-specific companies? I'm not talking about domain names, I'm talking specifically about websites that have been built, already have traffic, and already generate revenue out of the box.

Being a web developer, I'd like to look into purchasing the rights to web-specific companies that I think I can build onto and make better (sort of how people buy fixer-up cars or homes in order to enhance and sell for profit).

If something like this isn't already out there, I'm smelling another business opportunity. :)

2. beartheweak

beartheweak
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Found some. Googling "online businesses for sale" gave some links.

3. saahil

saahil
    uix_expand uix_collapse

may be Flippa could be the best bet for you

4. Rocky

Rocky
    uix_expand uix_collapse

What you are referring to is Website Flipping. Don't know if there is a special website for it but people have been doing it on individual basis for quite a long time.

• Like Like x 1
  5. singhabhishek251

singhabhishek251
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Flippa, eBay, website brokers, Latonas and there are many platform having websites for sale. I think you can buy from there, but it would be little costly to buy a website already having a good traffic. If you have time for this, then you can build you own and hire someone to do SEO for you to get traffic.

6. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member