Website Designers review

Discussion in 'Website & Graphic Reviews' started by barry100, Oct 28, 2012.

1. barry100

barry100
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi all. I am a website designer for small to medium sized businesses and I also design Websites for Startup Businesses. I have been trading for around 10 years and have designed over 250 websites with over 150 clients current on my books. I have recently completed the design of my new site which I would appreciate some feedback on so please let me know what you think.Have a look at this link Website Designer

2. GeekGhost

GeekGhost
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi barry! Your site is designed very well. I like the look and feel, the color scheme, and the consistent use of font. The information is easy to find and understandable. I just have a few suggestions. They are personal preferences:

- The Footer. You're using both horizontal and vertical lines to separate the orange and yellow font. I feel like it would look better if you just chose one. Also on the footer, you're using a flat color(grey). I feel like if you added an effect to it, like you did in the header on the green an brown areas, it would look more nicer, more consistent.

- On the S.E.O page and the Packages & Pricing page. The tabs in the right side bar are all different colors. I think that it would look more consistent if you stuck with the same color scheme seen all around the site or just chose 1 additional color to use here.

That is all! It looks great either way, Good Luck to you!

• Like Like x 1
  3. Jerlene

Jerlene
    uix_expand uix_collapse

If you're selling designs I would change your logo. It doesn't really tell me you can make professional designs.
    The colours should be updated as well to something a little more "2.0" like blues, reds, oranges, etc.

4. Mustang Ride

Mustang Ride
    uix_expand uix_collapse