Web Design Business or job?

Discussion in 'Self Improvement and Being Successful' started by jeff123, Oct 15, 2010.

1. jeff123

jeff123
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I have a question.

Web design business is very easy to get started nowadays. Everyone is jumping in these business and theres a lot of competition.But on the other hand there are so many jobs and work in these field

I have a web design business set up from last 2 years. Our company is growing everyday. We are taking projects from US, UK and other countries.

But I am thinking that these will not be these way for a long time. I have a good degree but as soon as I finished my degree I started these business and didnt got any time to do any jobs

So my job exp is very less. I am thinking to get some job expierience so when it is bad time for business I can use my exp and get any job. But it feels very hard now to join any job and leave all that is setup from last 2 years so easily.

What are your suggestions?

2. 50Cent

50Cent
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Then you should work on both. Working real life and the internet. Provided you are able to cope with your online business when you are working out there.

3. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

50Cent makes a good point, would it be possible for you to get a job and to keep your business running on a part time basis?

I'm not sure why you find such a strong need to get a job to be honest. You already have a job, working for yourself. If business is going well and still going in the right direction, you will hopefully be able to maintain that.