Wanting to start online store without inventory

Discussion in 'Making Money Online' started by CajunQueen, Aug 14, 2014.

1. CajunQueen

CajunQueen
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hello!

My name is Michelle. I am looking to start an online store where I do not have to have any inventory (drop ship) and I can give back to organizations by donating a good portion of my proceeds to certain organizations.

I am a full-time college student at my local university working towards my BBA in Marketing. I work 3 jobs outside of school and my work schedule is very inconsistent. I would like to do something where on my days off, I can run a small online store. My idea is I want to start an online store where I carry no inventory and I can just drop ship from the companies I list through my website. I was wondering what all I would need to begin doing such a task. Would I need to obtain a business license to do this? How can I find companies that will drop ship to the customers straight from their facility? What all MUST I do to begin doing something like this? If I chose certain organizations to donate a percentage of my profits to, how would I go about distributing the money to them? Would it be a good idea to just run a website with the products or start an ebay store instead?

Please explain anything you can in as much detail as possible just so I understand everything correctly. Thank you so much!

2. neuman

neuman
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Well, first you need to find a product or service (in this case, you wish to find a vendor who drop ships) so find a product you are knowledgeable about then locate a manufacturer who sell similar products. Contact them and ask about a drop ship program.

3. yugasini

yugasini
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi Friend,