Try Clothes On Over the Internet

Discussion in 'Growing and Managing a Business' started by Fergal, Jul 20, 2009.

1. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

A difficulty faced by many online clothing retailers has always been that their potential customers cannot try on their clothes. Zugara has come up with an extremely innovative solution to this problem, a solution that may well change the way we shop online.

Their video explains how the solution works;

[youtube]NxQZuo6pFUw&hl=en&fs=1&[/youtube]

Would it make you more comfortable buying clothes online?

2. kguru1979

kguru1979
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Wow .. brilliant .. Its a very excellent way to make people more tempt towards online purchase of apparels.. Excellent ... Being a textile engineer I can say it is very difficult to convince an customer even when he shops directly into an apparel shop.. But this makes a huge difference .. Webcam is fully utilized in this kind of promotion...

Now a days, there are lot of CAD based softwares which shows the fitting of clothes for persons.. But this system is one step above Textile CAD systems... Kudos to Zugara

3. scifi

scifi
    uix_expand uix_collapse

yeah, i have seen the video, as they said that only around 3.57% of people make purchase online for clothes, this innovative technology will definitely remove the hesitation as it gives not only the option to try different clothings but you can also take advice & opinions from your friends in regards to this...
    Great feature, lets see how people adopt this technology..hopes what is the cost of all this??!!

4. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

Good question, Zugara don't answer it on the video and it is not obvious on their website. Instead they ask that people who are interested in the solution contact them for further information.