Topic for Dissertation

Discussion in 'Growing and Managing a Business' started by Keira, May 8, 2010.

1. Keira

Keira
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hello everybody,

I need help. i will write my dissertation in a few months. i am studying international management. but actually i don't know about what i could write a dissertation.
    i hope for advises.

thank you very much.

2. Kay

Kay
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi there and welcome to Business Advice Forum. :) Keira, could you share some more information on what the guidelines or rules are for your dissertation please? It's not easy to make a suggestion if we don't know the parameters that have been set. Thanks!

3. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

Welcome to Business Advice Forum Keira, thanks for joining. When I was doing my degree I also found it quite difficult to chose a dissertation topic. You will be spending a lot of time on your dissertation so it is worth making the effort to chose a good topic.

A useful approach is to try to focus on something that particularly interests you. Are there any subjects that you particularly enjoy and are there any topics within those subjects that really interest you?

What do you plan on doing when you finish college? Perhaps you could complete a dissertation related to a career option that you might pursue.

Have you any plans to set up a business of your own, perhaps a part time business? The fact that you will be doing so much research on your dissertation, could represent an excellent opportunity to research a business idea.

Please do post back with your thoughts and we will be as helpful as possible.

4. Keira

Keira
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hello Kay,