things that are making you happy

Discussion in 'Self Improvement and Being Successful' started by Mercourezef, Oct 20, 2008.

1. Mercourezef

Mercourezef
    uix_expand uix_collapse

as apposed to things that are pissing you off, and not specifically a victory.

I have to say I have a great boss - fist time in my life I have been so completly happy with my boss.

yesterday, she decides to impliment a new system for my expense reports that now will save me a huge amount of work - not only a huge amount of work, but the day or two of the month with the least pleasant work I do. a typicall expense report for me has 7-10 currencies, mind you, and maybe 200 seperate recepts. she took 95% of my work away. I've been doing these damn reports for 20 years, and nobody has done this for me before.

I am a very happy puppy.

2. youbetcha1018

youbetcha1018
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I have 3 nice bosses.:) Actually, one of my bosses gave me a big raise earlier. That made me happy. Also, I have a boyfriend and a family that loves me so much. My jobs are just fine and I am happy.

3. Kay

Kay
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I'm above ground - that's enough to keep me happy most days. :)

I live in a rural area which is surrounded by forests and the most gorgeous countryside. While sometimes I cuss the squirrels for chewing through phone lines or thunderstorms that wreak havoc with our electricity, overall it's fantastic. You can't beat walking out your door and finding deer not ten feet away from you on an early morning. Life is good. :)

4. Nazreen

Nazreen
    uix_expand uix_collapse