Starting Production at Home

Discussion in 'Starting a Business' started by Jimut, Jun 25, 2014.

1. Jimut

Jimut
    uix_expand uix_collapse

After some planning I came up with the idea of making audio amplifiers for my business. I got no problem with making the circuit design as I am a electronics hobbyist, but I stuck here at the production part, there are many things that I can't build at home (like the chassis), even if I can I gotta make equipment.
    I am on a low budget I can get to production companies as they don't intend to take small orders. Also I don't even know any of them.
    Also I can't get many materials that I need to make parts, like I can make pcb at home but can't get the solder mask at small quantity.

What should I do? :(

2. daytrader

daytrader
    uix_expand uix_collapse

If you have an idea in mind, maybe an innovation. You probably can create just one and then demonstrate it to pitch it to some entrepreneurs to invest for massive production.

I've read it somewhere in this forum back then I can't remember the thread but he did innovate a simple product and i believe pitching is just what he did and later his product was on the market.

3. Jimut

Jimut
    uix_expand uix_collapse

No its not a innovative product I can't put it on kickstarter. My products specialty is low cost.
    And how can I give ad without making the product?

4. RoseAb

RoseAb
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Some companies will give you a free sample if you tell them you are trying to make prototype of a new business idea. Call the companies that have the material and parts that you need and tell them your situation. They might want to help you because after you start your company you will be their best customer.

5. ellisthomas86

ellisthomas86
    uix_expand uix_collapse