Starting a new business

Discussion in 'Starting a Business' started by Damir, Sep 26, 2010.

1. Damir

Damir
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi! I wondered if anyone can give me some advice, I'm starting a company along with my business partner, We are starting a transport company for music bands, and concert promtions, it would be very helpful if someone can give me a few pointers because I'm new in business, How can I make a business plan? Any idea is welcome!

2. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

Hi Damir, thanks for joining and posting your business questions. The best way to start a business plan is by using a template and inputting your own info there. When writing the plan, focus on writing it for yourself, in other words don't write it to impress anyone else such as a potential investor. The main focus is to help you clarify how the busienss will operate, who will be your target market, how you will sell to them and how you will make a profit. There are some great business plan templates listed in the "Business Plan Templates" section of our Useful Business Resources / Links thread.

The most important factor in the success of your new business will be delivering a service that is valuable to your customers in a way that is profitable for you. Have you spoken to potential customers, to get some feedback as to the services they would value and how you could provide those services better than the existing competition? Doing some simple initial research like this can give you a very valuable insight into customer requirements and some great ideas that can help your business succeed.

Please post back with your thoughts and we will do our best to help you.

Good luck with it!

3. VVhite_Angel

VVhite_Angel
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi Damir,

Welcome in :). Nice idea you get !

The most important thing i think is to make a summary with pro and cons possible.
    This can be :