Starting a business like Fiverr, NEED ADVICE plz

Discussion in 'Starting a Business' started by votinh4o8, May 22, 2010.

1. votinh4o8

votinh4o8
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi everyone,

I have over 12 years of experience in Web Programming and IT. I'm currently working but I hate living on paycheck to paycheck so I am thinking about opening a business, something like Fiverr.

Is it legal to do something the same as Fiverr does? Many I will do "What can you buy for $10?"

What do you think? If I really start this business, I have a lot more idea to adding it and I think I can do better than Fiverr. But what do I need to do to get started?

Please give me some idea.

2. votinh4o8

votinh4o8
    uix_expand uix_collapse

the second OPTION is to write a Programming Script like Fiverr and sell it to website owner who want to host like Fiverr. Is it legal to do that? Please help.

3. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

Welcome to Business Advice Forum votinh4o8, thanks for joining and posting your business questions. Both options are legal. Legally speaking, there's nothing to stop you from setting up a business that's similar in concept to an existing business. By way of example, Yahoo could not stop Google from setting up another search engine.

You could start by preparing a brief business plan for your idea, even if you only spend a couple of hours on it and write a few pages, it would help you to clarify where you want to go with the business. Some of the business plan templates in our Useful Business Resources / Links thread, might be helpful to you.

Great minds think alike, we have another member doing something similar. Fiverr's success is obviously inspiring a few people.

4. Imarketed

Imarketed
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Fiverr like script

Hi,