start VPS business

Discussion in 'Web Hosting' started by paulmarks, Jan 29, 2015.

1. paulmarks

paulmarks
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi - currently working for a VPS company and looking to start on my own. It is more cost effective to buy new hardware or just rent from Iaas providers? Any help appreciated, tnx

2. kaufenpreis

kaufenpreis
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I've been running a hosting business for over 1 1/2 years now and still learning the intricacies of all the software and most important how and where to market. I believe I'm finally getting a grasp on things and my business has tripled within with past month or so.

3. knobbychees

knobbychees
    uix_expand uix_collapse

It is a wrong perception, however, that cheap web hosts entail poor quality of services because there are really, indeed, reputable web host providers that are offering affordable or cheap web hosting packages.

4. paulmarks

paulmarks
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Do you have any advice for me? Are you renting your servers or have you bought them?

5. AJKpeter

AJKpeter
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I believe the best way is to buy your own hardware for sure but you should have knowledge of not only management but also a marketing

6. MacDID

MacDID
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I know vpsnine.com offer really nice vps hosting solutions at reasonable rates. It would be great if you contact them to get all the things cleared.
    They offer them in various server locations like Singapore, Hong Kong, New Zealand, South Africa. Use code REPZ15 for a 15% discount on first time orders.

7. Niksentok

Niksentok
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I am 100% sure that kvchosting.com ssd vps will work fine for your needs. ssd vps is 10x faster than regular one.
    The response times are lightning fast. These guys are the best out there, they offer great services, and customer support.

8. paulmarks

paulmarks
    uix_expand uix_collapse