start the new business

Discussion in 'Starting a Business' started by sunitahankacho, Sep 13, 2013.

1. sunitahankacho

sunitahankacho
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi! I am Sunita. Before last two years I am living a life of housewife. I don't want to stay as being a housewife anymore. Now I thinking to start a small business of handicraft. I know the idea of knitting and know to make a cloth named Khadee. Actually Khadee is that clothes which is made by cotton. But I don't know the idea to publish the business. I have never done like this before. I am feeling some hesitation. Would you please give me some idea to publish my small business to reach on a success. Thank you

2. magician661

magician661
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi Sunita, Welcome to BAF community, thanks for joining us. :)

You can start your business initially, by contacting different clothes vendors. If they like your design you can supply them and earn.

Secondly, you can start your own shop but, it needs some capital.

Thirdly, you can open a website for selling. It will also need some investment.

Fourthly, you can tell your friends and relatives that you are doing this handicraft job and if they are interested they can check your items and if they buy from you it will be a really nice start. You will then slowly slowly get into the frame.

• Like Like x 2
  3. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

Welcome to Business Advice Forum Sunita, I admire your ambition and our members will be delighted to help you in any way they can.

Can you please tell us what country you are based in?

4. Changed Creation

Changed Creation
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

Hi Sunita
    Reading your post I hadn't heard of Khadi fabric before, so I had to Google for some info! I came across quite an interesting pdf about Khadi history http://www.soas.ac.uk/southasianstudies/keywords/file24807.pdf