SEO Growth Hacking...

Discussion in 'Search Engine Optimization' started by danemedel, Dec 13, 2012.

1. danemedel

danemedel
    uix_expand uix_collapse

have you heard about this term "SEO Growth hacking?" one of my friend ask me about this and I can't give him an exact answer. lol.. It is my first time hearing about this. Yeah I know the basic seo on the web, but not as other seo gurus. I know there are a lot of seo experts here that can share their knowledge and I believe that they have a more deeper understanding and explanation about this. I already made some research but I can't really understand it well. Any ideas guys? :confused:

2. cesspadilla

cesspadilla
    uix_expand uix_collapse

According to John Doherty:

"Growth hacking is, at its essence, “data driven marketing.” It’s coming up with new ways to engage your audience, to incentivize them to share, to find ways to keep them engaged on the site longer and clicking more “things” (whatever that is – ads, links to forum posts, Buy Now buttons). Growth hacking is BOTH about growth (duh) and retention (keeping your existing customers happier and around longer, as this is how you ultimately grow)."

3. danemedel

danemedel
    uix_expand uix_collapse

But how can you keep that "Retention"...

4. jaysh4922

jaysh4922
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Growth hacking appeared as the modern way in the age of Web 2.0 to reach the market and find distribution. Instead of classic marketing which interrupts your day, a growth hacker uses pull. A growth hacker wraps messaging into the fabric of the lives of users.

A growth hacker works within the parameters of repeatable method for growth, driven by product.

5. danemedel

danemedel
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Does growth hacking for seo is bad or not?

6. Joseph.Shivell

Joseph.Shivell
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Community Leader
    Community Leader

In the article by John Doherty referenced above, he also says: