Review my hosting website

Discussion in 'Website & Graphic Reviews' started by Dewlance, Sep 3, 2015.

1. Dewlance

Dewlance
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi,

Recently I change my homepage design and remove some images and make many other changes.

Please review my site and tell me what I need to change or my site is ok?

My hosting site is: http://dewlance.com

I am looking for serious review not only nice or ok.

Thank you

2. Allan

Allan
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I like the site, very easy to navigate and most text is very easy to read. The one problem I had was the grey text on green background, http://dewlance.com/cheap-linux-vps the txt is s little hard to read. Other then that great job.

3. Winterybella

Winterybella
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I am no expert but I agree with what Allan had to say. Thanks to him I went back and checked the colour combination with and without my glasses and it could be a strain for some. I find the fonts to be a little small for my eyes but I guess zoom is there to be used. I believe in my quick scamming I also saw a few typos that could be easily fixed but besides that I like that your site is easy to navigate.

4. MooreHelen

MooreHelen
    uix_expand uix_collapse

As a general impression .. it is nice and I like it .. things to improve:

1) I did not like the green image and picture on the main page ..
    2) The prices part on the first page can have better background color
    3) The contact us page .. the emails are on the following format (admin [at] dewlance...) why are you using [at] instead of @?
    4) the forum page .. some of the images are not there .. question marks are displaced instead
    5) The about us page .. you need to align the paragraphs

As I said in general it is nice .. just few minor adjustments

5. Maestro_2015

Maestro_2015
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I like the website, however there are some issues,

1. the Bakcground for the pricing needs to be changed as it can be difficult to read.