Review for Beauty Care Store

Discussion in 'Website & Graphic Reviews' started by RestOwner, May 26, 2010.

1. RestOwner

RestOwner
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Update - Please review the site at this link http://gloriacosmetics.webs.com/

I have a friend who just opened this online store, and asked me to help her promote her site for opinions and suggestions. She still needs to add more products. She's new to this and can use others' experience or thoughts. So, if you can share some input that would be great.

Old Site, please ignore http://www.vendio.com/stores/MKcosmetics

I think it looks great, and has it well organized. But I'm not an expert in online stores.

2. JamesD31

JamesD31
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Few things, you would want to tell her to put a background to the content - even a white background would do great (which I suggest would be a good feel for the whole site. Though, do not have the content over the background image, it just looks "bad."

She needs a nicer logo, though that's not to bad right now. The navigation should be white - easier to read. Get rid of the pink links and pinkish headers, those are hard to read on the pink/purple background.

So, I would suggest her make a white background for the content, change the normal text to black (on the white background) and white for the navigation links. She than can use some pink/purple for content links if she moves to the white background.

She should make the whole image click able, not just the image of the product itself. As for the page counters, I would get those off, they really are an outdated trend and just can make a website look "unpopular." If she is in need of a tracker, suggest to her the Google Analytics.

3. Tecknowoman

Tecknowoman
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I agree pretty much with everything said above. I didn't stay on the site very long to give you more of an idea because I actually found the pink/black difficult to look at - a little eye hurting - sorry.