Regrets?

Discussion in 'Self Improvement and Being Successful' started by Keaton, Mar 4, 2010.

1. Keaton

Keaton
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Does anyone have any regrets about school and which that they took another course or tried harder?

2. seanstevens

seanstevens
    uix_expand uix_collapse

When I first left school I had regrets for the first few years as I thought the whole world was against me. It was hard to adjust to not being at school. Over the years these regrets faded as I worked out that there is no point in having them and anything I wanted to do I could, as long as I was willing to work hard. I went to evening college and I'm happy with how things worked out.. Looking back, I would not change a thing.

3. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

I agree with Sean that there is no point in having regrets and that they don't help. Saying that, I did a marketing degree in college and I've often wished that I did computers instead, I feel that a more scientific discipline such as computers would have suited me better and opened up more opportunities for me.

But there really is no point in thinking like that and we all have of opportunities to change our course and do something completely different, if we have the dedication and courage to pursue what we really want.

Why do you ask Keaton, what about you, do you have any regrets?

4. gtt

gtt
    uix_expand uix_collapse

There comes a time when you think about something like this. As to myself, I am a frustrated-Accountant. If only I could turn back times, I'll make it sure to take my chance but I always thought to myself of great things awaiting me along byways. So I settled taking up an IT course which I think I acquired most and interests me until now. Things happen for a reason. Our potentials vary in the course of any actions we've made.

But on the contrary, I've learned to be always contented and gratified with everything I've got.

5. mv5869

mv5869