Recently lost everything.

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by fromscratch78, Jun 9, 2011.

1. fromscratch78

fromscratch78
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi All,
    Like the look of the forum,
    hopefully I get a warm welcome and can contribute to discussions

Ive been in business my entire working life and never had a real job. On the 25th of May 2011 (not long ago) I lost everything overnight.
    Im 32 and will be starting from scratch with all my savings ($5kUS). Quite a paltry sum I know.

3 weeks ago i was running a fruit and veg business in Sydney Australia from online, living the 4 hour work week, travelling the world having fun.
    Ive been operating the business for 11 years age 21 to 32.

Im joining today for a couple of reasons:

1. I like talking shop and offering advice (well now I think ill be looking for advice:))

2. Id like a place to post my updates and get feedback and advice from the community on how to rebuild. 5k has to cover living expenses too.

I made my first video entry last night documenting the journey.
    If anyone takes offence to me posting the youtube link in this forum please say so.
    Ive also posted this in other forums I hope that doesnt offend anyone but I am looking to get involved and join discussions wherever they come from.

So thats the story, ill post my first journal entry soon if everybody is cool with that.

Thanks for reading, its time to go back to work.

Mitch

2. Grumpy

Grumpy
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Banned

Hi Mitch and welcome to Business Advice Forum. That's a distressing story and I'd like to know how you lost "everything" overnight and what lead upto it. Please do post your YouTube videos when you get the chance to do so, that's fine.

Also we have many members here ready and willing to give you the advice you need so don't be afraid to ask... When you ask, that's when you get. :)

3. Stephen Ryan

Stephen Ryan
    uix_expand uix_collapse