Questions about marketing (I'm a real newbie)

Discussion in 'Internet Marketing' started by Paulo06, Sep 17, 2013.

1. Paulo06

Paulo06
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi guys! I'm from the Phils. and I'am a nurse so it's clear that I don't know anything about marketing except for a general idea. Now, I can't work as a nurse here in the Phils. because the salary is a bit low so I've tried online work as an employee. A client hired me to market This and this and he's paying me hourly. Now the thing is, this client of mine seemed so busy that he only gave me one instruction, 'market this'. Now I was like, oh my God how.. He told me that he can track me if someone is clicking that ad, so to run it down, my mission is straight forward - make people click it and gather leads!

So this is what I've done:

1. Facebook messages - I've sent messages through facebook; on my friends, and acquiantances. Then I use Facebook SE to search for small business pages, and I spam a generic message with the link. Now this one failed, I've only get 33 clicks and the facebook and mine's messages got banned because of that, and FB deleted all the messages I've sent. huhu.

2. Yahoo Answers - I've answered a couple of questions related to small business, and used that link to be my source or sometimes if applicable, I suggest it to my answers. This one failed as well, all of my messages, yea I mean ALL was reported back and when I've made an appeal, no messages did passed.

3. Forum posting - I've searched for forums (such as this one) that will allow to post ads, and was planning to ask some advice as well (this is it) on what to do with this. With regards to those ads that I've post (cosidering it's in legal way); the views were promising, but my boss told me that only 21 people clicked it and no leads.