question about suits

Discussion in 'Self Improvement and Being Successful' started by shuggans, Oct 19, 2009.

1. shuggans

shuggans
    uix_expand uix_collapse

First of all, hello everybody, my name is Sean. I am currently a college student going through an IT program for network administration. I am currently a member of PBL, and I was wondering if anyone could tell me if this suit is unprofessional, as I am inexperienced at this type of thing.
    - http://www.mensusa.com/products.aspx?id=358
    It's the first picture that says star:homme in it in the top left. Thank you

2. Chrisj0401

Chrisj0401
    uix_expand uix_collapse

depends on the job, but in general business world that suit you've linked looks professional.

3. seanstevens

seanstevens
    uix_expand uix_collapse

It comes down to a matter of personal taste. Most black, grey or brown) suits are good for office work or the like.

Remember with a suit you get what you pay for.

4. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

It looks smart and professional to me. Are you planning on buying online?

5. shuggans

shuggans
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I'm planning on buying that one and just wanted to know if it was professional to wear a pinstriped suit or not. I'm 5' 8" and I had read that a pinstripe suit would make me look taller and distinguished. And yes, I am planning on buying online, bad thing? Also, It's only going to be used for a few PBL functions here and there, So I dont want to go spend $400 on a suit as you could DEFINITELY say I'm on a college budget haha.

#5 shuggans, Oct 19, 2009
    Last edited: Oct 19, 2009
  6. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

You will probably get a better deal by purchasing online. The disadvantage is that you wont get to try it on before you make the purchase.

7. Chrisj0401

Chrisj0401
    uix_expand uix_collapse