Project Presentation

Discussion in 'Growing and Managing a Business' started by sforsandeep, Jun 12, 2011.

1. sforsandeep

sforsandeep
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi,
    I'm a beginner in business. Actually I'm going to launch a New Project related to banking industry. So, the investors will be indirectly the Bank Itself, since, as of my project getting grown, the bank will get lot of accounts, and thus they will give a commission for me. Its obvious. But to Present this Project infront of the bank I need to hide some core ideas of my Project from Bank authority. So how can I present them without revealing everything related to the project. Will it need to be presented by Some Presentation or just by a brief business plan or both. Which is the best way to present. Please notice, the it is gonna be present infront of the Chairman of the bank and I've got the meeting date too. So appreciate a Perfect solution to make the meeting a 100% success.

#1 sforsandeep, Jun 12, 2011
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2011
  2. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

Welcome to our Business Forum sforsandeep. Well done on getting that appointment with the Chairman of the bank. The Chairman will be busy and will most probably only want to see a top line overview of your project and to know how it will benefit the bank. What I'd suggest is that you give an overview of the project that outlines how it will benefit the bank, in presentation format. But also bring copies of a detailed info pack with you that you leave with them and that they can analyse in greater depth after the meeting.

It's difficult to advise as to how you can deal with the confidential aspects of the project, without knowing further details. Maybe you could ask them to sign a non-disclosure agreement or perhaps you simply need to advise them that certain information is proprietary and forms part of your trade secrets.