printing t-shirts , no inventory..?

Discussion in 'Growing and Managing a Business' started by lola, Sep 6, 2013.

1. lola

lola
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi,
    I am new to the business and i am trying to figure out some stuff. I would like to sell t-shirts online. I have some sort of plan, but I would like to find out how to solve the printing and shipping. I don't want to keep inventory. what I was thinking is to have images on the website so the buyer can choose the print, size of tshirt and color. . What I am not sure is where to find the company that would print the selected image and ship it to buyer directly.
    So my question is what company should I look for that provide this type of service for reasonable price.
    Any recomendation appreciated
    thank you

2. Rocky

Rocky
    uix_expand uix_collapse

There are many companies that provide print services including T-shirts and other things. Where are you based? If you ask the customer to select the design then send the T-shirt for print and then ship it to the customer that would involve lot of time and freight costs. Have you thought about that?

3. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

You could have a look at services such as http://www.cafepress.com/ and http://www.zazzle.com. They allow you to sell T-shirts on your site, they then print the products and ship the order to the customer.

Other options to consider would be to become an affiliate for an existing company and sell their products on your site in return for a sales commission. Something like http://www.bustedtees.com/affiliates might work for you.

4. lola

lola
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi, than you for reply, I am located in South Florida. I thought there are out there wholesale companies that do that for a reasonable price.