Please could you let me know what you think...

Discussion in 'Website & Graphic Reviews' started by Winflo Finan, Aug 8, 2011.

1. Winflo Finan

Winflo Finan
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi. I am a writer for the Winflow Financial Group but because of company changes, I have recently been put in charge of the website.

http://www.winflowfinancial.com/

I have looked over the site a number of times and know of some issues. But I would appreciate it if anyone had any tips from an outsider point of view.

Thanks

2. Joseph.Shivell

Joseph.Shivell
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Community Leader
    Community Leader

Being in the SEO business, I looked at your website from an SEO point of view. I had a preliminary analysis done of your hoepage, and you received a score of 81.23% out of a possible 100%. This is not bad, but there are still a few problems with the site. You are missing a meta description, which is the short description seen under the heading in your website's organic listing on the search engines. Your home page also contains 4 broken links, insufficient content for the for the search engines to index, and a large percentage of duplicate content. Your 3-word market focus, which should describe what you do, is "winflow financial group", which is your name. Also, while exploring your site, I noticed an article about "Small Business SEO Techniques". In the article, one of the hints you give is, "The first tip for designing your website, in accordance to SEO strategies, is using unique titles." And yet, in your own website, all the pages have the same title. As the saying goes, "Physician, heal thyself".
    If I can be of any further assistance, please let me know.

• Like Like x 2
  3. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member