Oilve Oil Business

Discussion in 'Growing and Managing a Business' started by zummo, Mar 5, 2012.

1. zummo

zummo
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hello, newbie here. I'm looking to start a business. I have noticed a trend of Oilve Oil and vinegar tasting stores. The profit margin on the products is good, but the volume of sales-at least from my limited investigation-seems quite small. In fact, I don't see how these stores can keep the doors open after paying the staff. Am I missing something? Anyone have any knowledge about this business? Thanks.

2. DrewryMedia

DrewryMedia
    uix_expand uix_collapse

if you were to start a website or blog around the topic of [olive oil], be sure to join the Google AdSense program. This way, every time you create unique content about "olive oil" and publish to your website or blog, you could potentially make money from contextual advertisements, while learning more about the "olive oil business". and, when promoting your site or blog around the topic of olive oil, be sure to include a link in every new published piece of content you post to your site on every new YouTube video upload. This way, you leverage free search engine traffic, as well as gain a new audience from online video traffic, by way of using YouTube. Hope this tip helps :)

3. ThirdSEO

ThirdSEO
    uix_expand uix_collapse