Need some feedback please - Possible new business

Discussion in 'Starting a Business' started by ynacmd, Jan 20, 2013.

1. ynacmd

ynacmd
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hello,

My name is Glenn and I’m an aspiring entrepreneur. I’m currently a certified information security expert working for a large company as their IT security analyst. I've been working for more than a decade various large businesses but I’m concerned about small businesses and their ability to protect themselves from the devastating losses caused by incomplete computer security measures, privacy breeches and loss of proprietary information and intellectual property.
    If you think about how much your business depends on the expert information you create and store on your computer it’s a scary predicament you may find yourself in if that data is compromised.

And a lot of businesses, big and small are playing a game of Russian roulette with their business. Nearly six in ten companies have experienced a security incident in the past year - they just aren’t aware of it.

Large companies can afford to hire specialized staff to address these critical issues. And small companies can't afford to ignore them. I'm interested in starting a business to serve the information and privacy needs of small business so please let me know your comments and thoughts so I can determine if this is a viable idea and if so what products and services I can offer to help with these issues.

Sincerely,

Glenn Wilson, CISSP, CCNP-S, C|EH

2. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

Welcome to Business Advice Forum Glenn, thanks for joining.