Need some debt mgmt advice.

Discussion in 'Self Improvement and Being Successful' started by Chrisj0401, Sep 28, 2009.

1. Chrisj0401

Chrisj0401
    uix_expand uix_collapse

-Not sure if this is the correct forum to post this topic in-

Need some debt management advice.

I got 1 loan I can pay off with $5100 right away or pay $9000 and something slowly with interests added on.

Also I got 1 credit card thats in the low $3000. I got another credit card near $500, and another the same as well, and around $600 from kind of a credit card account. So $4600 in credit card debt.

Under my name I need to pay about $10,000. I got a personal loan with my mom (not sure how much I owe right now on them - as of this posting) $7000 for my car.

What should I do.. I've been paying everything on time for the past 3 years.. I want to get free from debt forever asap. I cannot afford the time to get a 2nd job as I'll be a new full time student plus I am a full time (40hours) worker. And I cannot get a new job because my current job is 100% perfect for low/no stress and pressure added onto outside of work. I also I'm allowed to do homework/reading or whatever during work so it would help a lot during college to have my current job than another job.

So job switching or 2nd job is out of the question sadly..

Right now I'm living on paycheck to paycheck barely being able to afford food. I do pay a bit more than the minimum payments as of right now.

What should I do?

I'm asking ya guys because ya'll are business guys. I also cant afford a professional to help me in any way... Even government agency charges services to help me, but again cant afford them.

2. seanstevens

seanstevens
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Chris,

Just to be clear I am not a personal debt adviser (you need a license to do this). I am a credit manager and can offer some general thoughts on the subject: