Need Some Career Advice

Discussion in 'Self Improvement and Being Successful' started by William King, Dec 31, 2010.

1. William King

William King
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hey! I am a 21 years old guy working in the field of internet marketing and SEO and I have my hand sets on them my experience in this field is more than one year and it is still growing besides working I am a student of BS(CS) and studying in 3rd semester so I have my hands set on the programming also. I am learning PHP from the tutorials on youtube and reading ebooks so I can make my self a full package of web development and internet marketing I guess I have some targets but little bit confuse how to achieve them and how should I do time management and most importantly the thing which confuses me is that will I get the good job is their any scope of what I am doing . So I would love to see some professional career advice from professionals.

2. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

William from reading your post it sounds as if you are building a strong foundation of knowledge and skills, that will be very useful to you in your future career. What are you studying in your B Sc?

You ask about employment, would you consider becoming self-employed and working for yourself? The skills you are learning would seem very relevant to that.

3. William King

William King
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I am doing BS hons in computer science...

I think every body have the ultimate target to start his own business but I think I am only turning upto 21 right and I need to do jobs in the competitive and profession so I can flourish my self. I am seeking an advice about am I on the right path hat should be my approach and how I should do my time management.

Their is one PM for you fergal

4. freelancemom

freelancemom
    uix_expand uix_collapse