Need marketing advice for my website!

Discussion in 'Internet Marketing' started by AmandaS, Aug 31, 2012.

1. AmandaS

AmandaS
    uix_expand uix_collapse

My background is in psychology, not business. I just built a dating website using some of the most accurate psychology that can be applied to relationships. I am currently trying to figure out how I can best market this site. The site is intended to be free, as my main motivation is to teach people of my psychology. If it gets really popular and makes money in the future, then even better. Does anyone have any advice on how/where I should be marketing? I have a private donor who was interested in my psychology, but I'd rather not use him unless I need to.

The site is called Project Evolove - an evolution in dating (www.projectevolove.com)

2. remonray

remonray
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Okey,When I first see your site name it doesn't sounds like a dating site but when i entered the site it was nice and with good graphics.In this age/time I don't believe people will use dating site to chat and to be mingle because facebook and social networking offers quite more.But still if you have great idea then you can have great success.I will just say focus more on connecting people by location.If both are from same place/read in same college(boy & girl) then list them each other in suggested friends.I don't have much interest/vision of dating sites let people suggestion keep coming.

• Like Like x 1
  3. DeniseTaylor

DeniseTaylor
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I agree with remonray. I would focus on the social aspects of the site. The concept is clever and catchy. The name does not describe what it is, but neither does Facebook.

You might try some PR work to get visibility. Distribute some press releases and try to get media attention. That could help get the word of mouth rolling for your project.

Good luck!

• Like Like x 1
  4. AmandaS

AmandaS
    uix_expand uix_collapse