Need At Home Business Help

Discussion in 'Growing and Managing a Business' started by DaWoof, Mar 12, 2015.

1. DaWoof

DaWoof
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hello,
    I would like to run my own business from home, however I am very new at this and would very much appreciate some help with making my dream a reality. I require assistance with learning about: Business Licensing and Permits, Acquiring Stock and general advertising.
    If anyone out there has had experience in running this type of at home business I would very much appreciate your guidance. I am happy to discuss these matters both online and in person.(If you live in my local area of course!) I am a very friendly, and open minded person who works well with others.

Thanks so much for reading!
    :)

2. atlantisrocks

atlantisrocks
    uix_expand uix_collapse

You do not describe your intended business. The type of business you intend to run from your home has a large impact on all the factors your describe.

Some people (at least in the US) run a dental office in their home. Some run a hypnotherapy clinic in their home.

If you run a business in your home that requires clients to visit your home there will probably be local licenses you must acquire. It would be best to consult with a local attorney to make sure you comply with all applicable laws.

If you run a business that puts you and your home at legal risk for injury or accidents or other legal actions, you will need additional insurance and may want to incorporate to create a legal entity shifts some liability from you to the entity. Again, an attorney can advise you.

But, for most people who run a simple Internet business as an affiliate marketer, there is little need for licensing, permits, or incorporation.

All businesses require advertising. From creating a website and promoting it to various types of print advertising, you will need to get your business before the eyes of the public.

• Like Like x 1
  3. FaaastCash

FaaastCash