need advice to improve my marketing

Discussion in 'Internet Marketing' started by irvintiu, Jul 5, 2016.

1. irvintiu

irvintiu
    uix_expand uix_collapse

hi, my name is irvin tiu. its my first time here XD and i started a small business. it's called coolboys entertainment. the business is about providing service to clients with graphics, animation,etc.

here's our website(deviantart account)

http://coolboysent.deviantart.com/

and our main website:

http://www.coolboysph.com/

so i tried some ppc ads, ppm ads. on self service ads like rubicon, or dragon fruit.

it improves, but still not to the point of "boom" if you know what i mean. is there another company that could provide service ads like that?

i also have some ideas of stories or character's to introduce to big companies.
    but i dont know where to start.

im open for any advices. thank you :)

2. Joseph.Shivell

Joseph.Shivell
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Community Leader
    Community Leader

To determine how to market your business, you first need to determine the audience you are trying to reach - who uses your service. Then determine where they go to find your type of service. Do they use PPC ads, networking sites, search engines? Basically, you have to be where your potential clients are, and/or where they are looking for your type of service. You need to present yourself as someone who can provide your services better than your competition, show them you have the knowledge and skills to provide the services they need. How you do that depends on the answer to your first question. If they are on industry related networking sites, you need to write articles for these sites, and participate in discussions. If they are searching on Google, you need to use SEO, which would include the aforementioned articles and participation From what I saw on your site, your potential clients are not looking at sponsored ads. You need to go where your potential clients are looking, and let them know you exist.