Need advice-Not sure what to do

Discussion in 'Self Improvement and Being Successful' started by Someone_in_the_UK, Jul 3, 2010.

1. Someone_in_the_UK

Someone_in_the_UK
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Dear Fellow Bloggers

I hope some of you could provide me with some advice as I have a problem and not sure what to do about it.

I am a middle manager and I work for a Company that has several high profile clients. Since my Company is a new start up (less than 3 years since inception) there have been some definite cracks in the project planning within the Company-mainly around resource. The Company agreed to deliver a service to one of our clients but agreed to do so with less staff than what their client had in order to save the client money.

Over the last year (since starting) both myself and my colleague have advised my Senior Manager and Operations Manager that the resource model currently in place is not working. We have many within our teams that are really feeling stressed and overworked and can not continue to carry on in the capacity they are currently working. We have had several people who have already gone off work on long term sick (heart attack, stress and pregnancy related illnesses). We have been consistently warning that if they do not bring in more resource we will surely fail in what our client expects us to deliver. Sadly, our voices have not been actioned as it still continues on.

Because there is a current recruitment freeze now, it is even less likely that we will be getting any new resource (even a temporary worker) as recruitment is at a stand still.
    Our client as just employed someone who has been brought in to interface between us and them. He will be looking at any issues that we are having and then bring that back to the client so that there is a line of communications. This now brings me to my dilemma.