My Goals

Discussion in 'Self Improvement and Being Successful' started by chica, Jun 6, 2009.

1. chica

chica
    uix_expand uix_collapse

With the rising prices of college, I must start to save up.

Longer Term Goals-

6,000 by December through internet work alone.
    My blog to get over 300 uniques a day. (at 15 right now.)

Shorter Term Goals-
    Right now I average around $15 a day, freelance writing. It estimates around 1500 words. Now, I know for a fact, I can raise that number to at least 4000 a day. I would like to set my goal at $30 a day by the end of the month.

2. simplyjo

simplyjo
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi Chica - That's a reasonable goal. I am a writer myself and can assure you USD 30 a day is highly achievable. Once you have good clients, you can even increase your rates and they would be happy to pay more for quality work. All the best.

3. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

Good luck with your goals Chica. When you say
    are you referring to writing work or will you also provide other services?

What steps are you taking to promote your blog? You could start by adding a link to your blog name in your signature here on Business Advice Forum and by promoting your blog in our Member Ads.

You will also get some useful tips for promoting your blog in the blogging links at our Useful Online Business Resources. The forums and freelance links would also provide you with some good places for promoting your writing services.

Please keep us updated as to how it is working out for you and let us know if there is anything we can help you with.

4. iamjohns

iamjohns
    uix_expand uix_collapse

college

thats a great way to start by saving money maybe after the saving money you could try opening a small business then make it into a bigger one if thats an interest

5. Nazreen

Nazreen
    uix_expand uix_collapse