ltd company forms, please help!!

Discussion in 'Growing and Managing a Business' started by SwanyP321, Feb 28, 2010.

1. SwanyP321

SwanyP321
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi all,
    I (stupidly) set up a ltd company a year ago. I have no business experience and I am very much regretting what seemed like a few simple clicks back then. I will be applying to have it struck off soon, but right now I am trying to file my bits and bobs. I have just filed the annual return without too many probs. But now I'm stuck. The company only made about £400 profit back in June (not the fortune I was hoping for). The made up date = now. No debts, losses - or outgoings of any kind. No members, nothing complicated.

I just want to get whatever companies house/HMRC need filed, without any costly advice. The simpliest form of online template for accounting records, seem to be the one for dormant companies. "Dormant companies can claim exemption from audit and need only prepare and deliver to Companies House an abbreviated balance sheet and notes".

As my company hasn't traded since june and only traded twice - would I be able to claim dormancy or is there any other way I can avoid a lengthly learning process with regards to creating accounts that won't be rejected.

Any help/advice would be very much appreciated.

2. seanstevens

seanstevens
    uix_expand uix_collapse