Learning How To Create My First Website (And Web Business)

Discussion in 'Growing and Managing a Business' started by mjturko, Jul 12, 2012.

1. mjturko

mjturko
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I am a newbie... and I mean na na na na NEWBIE!

I'm starting the process of educating myself about how to become an affiliate marketer. I really don't know a lot about it, but I'm determined to learn.

If there is anyone out there willing to point me in the right direction (information/education), I would be most appreciative!!

Thanks!

Mike

2. Ben Advice

Ben Advice
    uix_expand uix_collapse

There are a variety of ways to become an affiliate marketer, but before you make the step be sure that you fit these requirements:

• Choose something that you love
    • Turn a huge email list into a customer base
    • Realize that affiliate marketing is a lifestyle
    • Offer valuable information for free
    • Understand social media
    These are just some tips needed to become a successful marketer. Gaining the knowledge to be successful can be simple, but following through is where the work takes place.

Good luck!

• Like Like x 1
  3. Judylynn

Judylynn
    uix_expand uix_collapse

That's great you've made a decision to setup a website. I think you should consider a blog. It's easier to get traffic, especially when you are first starting out. Best of luck

• Like Like x 1
  4. Mark T

Mark T
    uix_expand uix_collapse

First, you have to know what affiliate marketing is : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Affiliate_marketing
    Then try reviewing and learning from these resources as well to expand your knowledge in such type of business:

http://www.ehow.com/how_2025985_become-affiliate-marketer.html
    http://www.technshare.com/become-a-successful-affiliate-marketer/
    http://www.famousbloggers.net/become-affiliate-marketer.html

5. Alexishost

Alexishost
    uix_expand uix_collapse