Job Interview

Discussion in 'Self Improvement and Being Successful' started by bronzetheking, Feb 9, 2015.

1. bronzetheking

bronzetheking
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I have little achievements in my college years. Can I use some of my highschool achievements like I won a regional competition of broadcasting? I am a graduating marketing student.

2. adriankiller

adriankiller
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I have attended a job preparation seminar many times and same question was asked there, the experts said that it's not necessary to include your achievements in your resume just to impress them. The HR will be the one will investigate or make a research with your educational background and other info's about you, to make sure that you're not an ALIEN! or a ROBOT!

3. IrekJanek

IrekJanek
    uix_expand uix_collapse

It seams to me like you should start with your resume. The art of a successful interview is important but to get there you need to start with an awesome resume. Your job interview should match your resume. I'm not saying that you should put your achievements in your resume but you should include the activity that you were involved and in the interview you can talk about achievements (if asked that is). I hope it makes sense to you.

4. lomey

lomey
    uix_expand uix_collapse

What is the problem? normal people with normal academic record qualify a interview. All you need is to be natural and apply where is feeling confident of working. At most you may disqualify, but this disqualification is a step towards qualifying one very soon. Be patience and a intelligent learner.

5. lynxus

lynxus
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Ok, what I would say is..

IF you think its relevant to the post you are applying for , then yes include it.
    Experience, Achievements, Anything! that is relevant!

TIPS:
    1) A CV should only really be 2 pages, nothing more.
    2) Bullet points. No long paragraphs about your skills.