Internet Marketing Journey...

Discussion in 'Internet Marketing' started by ShawnLim, Mar 18, 2010.

1. ShawnLim

ShawnLim
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I dunno whether this is the right place for this.

Well, currently I'm quite busy with my day job. And usually after back to home, I'm quite tired and exhausted. So I'm thinking whether should I focus on my day job and just let go of internet marketing.

Actually it is not exactly a job, I'm a property agent, so i'll say it is more like my own business.

The thing is, i'm quite interested with internet marketing and i believe i have learned and spent a lot of time into it before. i got a few small websites promoting affiliate products, and a blog that i consider not bad. my blog has around 300-400 visitors everyday even if i'm not doing anything to it.

so it will generate a few cents or sometimes dollars from it. while for my affiliate websites, their results are not as good. they will only generate around a few sales for me per month.

And this is where the problem comes in, do you think i should keep on doing internet marketing? or should i just focus on my real estate career instead? i've poured in quite a lot of effort into internet marketing, should i just stop it? :dunno:

2. seanstevens

seanstevens
    uix_expand uix_collapse

You say that the you also have your own business in property Management, if this is not really what you want to do, but funds you would you be in a position to hire someone part time to take over some of the work so you can spend some other time of what sounds like something you enjoy doing on the web?

You have to be honest with yourself, could you make enough money in a month from the web to make up from any loss of income from your other job? and if you did have times when your income was not as good as it currently is, could you still live a reasonable lifestyle?

3. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member