Importance Of Being On Time

Discussion in 'Self Improvement and Being Successful' started by NateAnglin, Mar 24, 2013.

1. NateAnglin

NateAnglin
    uix_expand uix_collapse

We all know that being on time is a cultural prowess that's been imposed on us all, but for what?

Well, once time is gone it's lost for ever. When we have to wait on people, it's a waste of our time. The time spent waiting around could easily be utilized in a more productive fashion.

Do you have a time issue in your organization?

• Like Like x 2
  2. lynxus

lynxus
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Cant say I have any time issues other than people over-running on meeting rooms :) Waiting for them to leave is annoying however as a professional I dont see too many time wasters.

People turn up on time ( to work, to meetings etc )

Most of my time is wasted out of work waiting for friends, general public and at checkout tills :(

• Like Like x 1
  3. cesspadilla

cesspadilla
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Of course being on time means a lot to businesses especially to business owners. Being on time when it comes to deliverables only means that you can do what is expected of you. People should really learn how to use time management very well. This small things can make you improve in the future. You will know what tasks are taking you too long and you can make some adjustments in your time frame so it can fit well and also be much faster than normal without sacrificing the quality.

4. Rocky

Rocky
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Time is important for everyone. If you do some work late that might only affect you but you keep someone waiting then you are wasting their time as well and this is something not many would like.

We all have the same amount of time in a day but how one utilizes it makes all the difference.

5. NateAnglin

NateAnglin
    uix_expand uix_collapse

That's good!!

I understand you frustration about the general public. :-/.

- - - - Posts Merged - - - -