Importance of a logo

Discussion in 'Growing and Managing a Business' started by graphic designer, Mar 15, 2012.

1. graphic designer

graphic designer
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Being a freelance graphic designer I think that one of the most important aspects to any business is having a good logo, business card and letterhead to look more professional.

2. mackey

mackey
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I definitely agree to that. Logo is the symbol of a website, it has a great meaning and description of any websites.

3. firstchoicecar

firstchoicecar
    uix_expand uix_collapse

In any business, Logo, Business Name, Location, etc are very important, this is the way where customers can identify the business.

4. Mark T

Mark T
    uix_expand uix_collapse

... And making those impressions real when it comes to your business - being professional, credible, integrated and honest.

5. anderson

anderson
    uix_expand uix_collapse

A business logo identifies the language of business it is more than a symbol. Logo must look unique as it has been used in different things like letterhead, business card, web site. So make sure it is resourceful.

6. sabrinasabino

sabrinasabino
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I do feel there's importance in having a solid logo design especially if you are a graphic designer. But what's important is also a direct way for potential customers to contact you, as well as a good portfolio and customer testimonials.

7. mysandyda

mysandyda
    uix_expand uix_collapse

agree that good logo can help in your business, but it seems to me that after you become famous and well-known it doesnt mean what your logo looks like - it will be popular all the same ;)

8. sigma

sigma
    uix_expand uix_collapse

It is just a first impression for the potential customer to go through or feel like to know more about the company. The most important is still the quality of the service/goods provided, cost, delivery and after sales service

9. gtt

gtt