I want to start my own online business.?

Discussion in 'Starting a Business' started by Angelica, May 8, 2009.

1. Angelica

Angelica
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi,

There problem is I don't have a clue. I am a professional designer and editor, and want to start an online business either set up a store or create a form of service.

Does anyone have an idea how to go about it. Is there any websites on starting an online business. Do I have to register company, pay taxes, how do I market?
    HELP!

2. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

Welcome to Business Advice Forum Angelica and thanks for joining.

We'll be delighted to help you and point you in the right direction to start your own business. We will be able to help you more if you give us a little more info about yourself and the business you would like to start.

Where abouts in the world are you located?

Have you decided what your business will sell? Will you be selling your own designs and services, for example?

3. Webestrian

Webestrian
    uix_expand uix_collapse

HI ! Welcome to BAF :)

It would be more convenient to advise you if you tell us your specialty in designing and editing (i mean what things you design or edit;there are a lot)

If you are looking for a website on "how to start an online business" - let me tell you you have landed at the right place.Here you would get complete advise from starting your business to business promotion :)

Also describe us what would be your preferred targeted market :)

Cheerz :D

4. Nazreen

Nazreen
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Welcome to the Business Advice Forum Angelica.