I want to be a fund manager

Discussion in 'Self Improvement and Being Successful' started by Trader Gregg, Aug 30, 2010.

1. Trader Gregg

Trader Gregg
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I want my desire to be heard by the universe and grant me my life's desire:

I have been studying the stock market for 22 years now and I want to be a hedge fund or other fund manager. I have learned the secrets to forecast stock prices with a good degree of precision (nobody's perfect). I could be the next Peter Lynch if someone would give me a chance and make a name for myself....

Trader Gregg

#1 Trader Gregg, Aug 30, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 31, 2010
  2. Kay

Kay
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi Trader Gregg, welcome to the Business Advice Forum. :) Have you earned any formal qualifications in that time that would allow you to apply for a fund manager job?

3. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

Thanks for sharing your goal with us Trader Gregg, what steps are you taking to achieve that goal?

4. WebWizard

WebWizard
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hihi gregg :)

welcome to the boards friend. Ask for advice alot of experience & helpful people here!
    Cheers~

5. Trader Gregg

Trader Gregg
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Yes, my qualifications include:
    --22 years studying how to profit in stocks. I estimate to have read around 35,000 pages about stocks, bonds, stock options, valuation, financials, etc. I have learned the strategies I need to be very successful. Now I just need money from accredited investors.
    --I have worked as a Day Trader, Swing Trading Coach, and in the financial services industry
    --Series 7, 63, 55 (now expired)
    --I'm up about 40% this year in my own 401k (buying Priceline.com / PCLN at $200/share certainly helped)
    --I also have my own website: www.tradergstocks.blogspot.com

Gregg